Sound Shore St. Patrick's Parade
Scholarship Presentation

2022 Scholarship Winners Josh Eriaku, Maggie Kiely and Colin McGee with Parade Grand Marshals Joe Durney, Kate Bialo, and Tony O’Callaghan. Photo Courtesy of Sound Shore Photo LLC

The Sound Shore St. Patrick’s Day Parade Committee announced that the 2022 Scholarship winners are:


Irish Heritage Scholarship Winners: Colin McGee, new graduate of Salesian High School, accepted to Iona College, studying Communications/Journalism; Margaret (Maggie) Kiely, a new graduate of The Ursuline School, attending Villanova University in the fall, majoring in Communications and Marshal Mohr Scholarship Winner: Josh Eriaku, a new graduate of Mamaroneck High School, attending the University of Texas at Austin in the fall, majoring in Computer Science.


The parade committee and 2022 parade co-Grand Marshals Kate Bialo and Joe Durney along with 2023 Grand Marshal Tony O’Callaghan officially presented these deserving students with their scholarships at the Sedona Taphouse in Mamaroneck.  


$46,000 in scholarships has been awarded in a tradition that began with the first Sound Shore St. Patrick’s Day Parade. “Our aim has always been two things”, said Parade President Joe Mauro, “To organize a great parade event for the Sound Shore community and provide for scholarships for deserving students. We’re grateful for the opportunity to make a small difference in these admirable young people’s lives.”


The Sound Shore St. Patrick’s Day Parade is a celebration of Irish American heritage and the American immigrant experience for the entire Sound Shore community, from Port Chester to Pelham, marching down Mamaroneck Avenue through the village of Mamaroneck to Harbor Island, the best place to march in a St. Patrick’s Day Parade celebration this side of Dublin City. 


For more information on how you and your organization can march in the parade, donate to the Parade Scholarship Fund or join us for the annual golf outing on September 29th, 2022, visit